Wonky Menu Down Arrow
authorPablo Vazquez <contact@pablovazquez.art>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 16:01:35 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
committerPablo Vazquez <contact@pablovazquez.art>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 16:05:13 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
Almost every pulldown menu and popover has a little dropdown arrow shape.

Unfortunately it is a bit wonky.  The top of the right side of it is wider than the top of the left side. And both sides are narrower at the bottom than the top. It might be hard to see, but this image should help:

{F6728281}

The patch fixes the symmetry of the shape while keeping the weight as similar as possible. In the following image you can see the outline of the current version in red and this new version in green.

{F6728298}

With patch applied the arrow looks perfect:

{F6728302}

Reviewers: brecht, billreynish

Reviewed By: billreynish

Subscribers: pablovazquez

Tags: #bf_blender, #bf_blender_2.8, #user_interface

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4424

source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_2D_widget_base_vert.glsl

index 7db0029e64dd83e2a94e7aa04e41494d8a0e55e8..ff51e0266d7ff79f5f80cef746ecb2754f5fc9a4 100644 (file)
@@ -69,8 +69,8 @@ uniform vec2 triavec[43] = vec2[43](
        vec2(0.000000, -1.000000),
 
        /* ROUNDBOX_TRIA_MENU - menu arrows */
-       vec2(-0.51, 0.08), vec2(-0.41, 0.20), vec2(-0.05, -0.39),
-       vec2(-0.05, -0.18), vec2(0.41, 0.08), vec2(0.3, 0.20),
+       vec2(-0.51, 0.07), vec2(-0.4, 0.18), vec2(-0.05, -0.39),
+       vec2(-0.05, -0.17), vec2(0.41, 0.07), vec2(0.3, 0.18),
 
 
        /* ROUNDBOX_TRIA_CHECK - check mark */