Studiolight: Bumped the radiance buffer to RGBA16F
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 09:50:07 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 09:51:04 +0000 (11:51 +0200)
Fixes issue reported at
https://devtalk.blender.org/t/lookdev-ibl-result/890/3

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/studiolight.c

index 4dfafdc..3d7777e 100644 (file)
@@ -182,7 +182,7 @@ static void studiolight_create_equierectangular_radiance_gputexture(StudioLight
                char error[256];
                BKE_studiolight_ensure_flag(sl, STUDIOLIGHT_EXTERNAL_IMAGE_LOADED);
                ImBuf *ibuf = sl->equirectangular_radiance_buffer;
-               sl->equirectangular_radiance_gputexture = GPU_texture_create_2D(ibuf->x, ibuf->y, GPU_RGBA8, ibuf->rect_float, error);
+               sl->equirectangular_radiance_gputexture = GPU_texture_create_2D(ibuf->x, ibuf->y, GPU_RGBA16F, ibuf->rect_float, error);
                GPUTexture *tex = sl->equirectangular_radiance_gputexture;
                GPU_texture_bind(tex, 0);
                GPU_texture_filter_mode(tex, true);