Fix "make update" on macOS/Linux not updating addons to the blender2.8 branch.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:36:48 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:43:09 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
This will need to be removed once we merge into master.

GNUmakefile

index 2118322..f692dae 100644 (file)
@@ -458,8 +458,9 @@ update: .FORCE
        fi
        git pull --rebase
        git submodule update --init --recursive
-       git submodule foreach git checkout master
-       git submodule foreach git pull --rebase origin master
+       # Use blender2.8 branch for submodules that have it.
+       git submodule foreach "git checkout blender2.8 || git checkout master"
+       git submodule foreach git pull --rebase origin
 
 
 # -----------------------------------------------------------------------------