Fix T50967: When you move an icon from the outliner area object doesn't show up
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 11:45:13 +0000 (09:45 -0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 11:52:24 +0000 (09:52 -0200)
We can't have more than one NOTE_SUBTYPE in the same notifier.

This is a partial revert of: cd4d5dcb468a. In particular to the part concerning
"Also fixed a missing notifier of the object instancing operator".

Not only this was mixed with the original reason for the commit for no reason,
but it actually introduced a bug. Bad, bad developers ;)

Note: Although this commit is not needed for master, blender2.8 requires it for
the forementioned bug report.

source/blender/editors/object/object_add.c

index 5048b70546c663710d2c01307d710585937e0813..9746acc7f8e278a24a5ac012540dd9292880dcb0 100644 (file)
@@ -2398,7 +2398,8 @@ static int add_named_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *op)
 
        MEM_freeN(base);
 
-       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_SCENE | ND_OB_SELECT | ND_OB_ACTIVE, scene);
+       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_SCENE | ND_OB_SELECT, scene);
+       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_SCENE | ND_OB_ACTIVE, scene);
 
        return OPERATOR_FINISHED;
 }