Fix/workaround T52127: Combed hair from 2.78 not showing when appending
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:16:57 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
Quick solution to prevent particle components from being tagged for complete
re-evaluaiton.

source/blender/depsgraph/intern/nodes/deg_node.cc

index b80d95e9076422e784ce144e6bb0bcbeda1f3046..f53f3c96800a60d696245f19843b92f2c4a57be7 100644 (file)
@@ -259,6 +259,10 @@ void IDDepsNode::tag_update(Depsgraph *graph)
                                do_component_tag = false;
                        }
                }
+               else if (comp_node->type == DEG_NODE_TYPE_EVAL_PARTICLES) {
+                       /* Only do explicit particle settings tagging. */
+                       do_component_tag = false;
+               }
                if (do_component_tag) {
                        comp_node->tag_update(graph);
                }