Made incremental snapping intervalls smaller for UV editor
authorPhil Gosch <phil@saphirestudio.at>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 16:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
committerPhil Gosch <phil@saphirestudio.at>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 16:35:32 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
Before the intervall was set to 0.125 which effectively resulted in 8 positions across the UV space (per axis).
I halved that value, holding shift enables an even finer movement.

This change was ported over from my soc-2016-uv_tools branch after talking with howardt, ideasman42 and hackerman-

source/blender/editors/transform/transform.c

index 5b1a58497f0fa5dff7c0a6dc38062bb84ec63966..74ed2014f5566ad3cf2489f42fbb3367757a13e3 100644 (file)
@@ -4144,7 +4144,12 @@ static void initSnapSpatial(TransInfo *t, float r_snap[3])
                        r_snap[2] = r_snap[1] * 0.1f;
                }
        }
-       else if (ELEM(t->spacetype, SPACE_IMAGE, SPACE_CLIP)) {
+       else if (t->spacetype == SPACE_IMAGE) {
+               r_snap[0] = 0.0f;
+               r_snap[1] = 0.0625f;
+               r_snap[2] = 0.03125f;
+       }
+       else if (t->spacetype == SPACE_CLIP) {
                r_snap[0] = 0.0f;
                r_snap[1] = 0.125f;
                r_snap[2] = 0.0625f;