Clarify "Save on Exit" tooltip
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@blender.org>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 12:35:28 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@blender.org>
Fri, 9 Aug 2019 12:35:28 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
The old text, "Save modified preferences on exit" suggests that only the
modified preferences are saved. This is not the case: all preferences
are saved at once. This distinction is especially important after having
loaded factory default settings.

As discussed with @campbellbarton and @JulienKaspar.

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_userdef.c

index 38cb3e1d222e977025ee4f6c0c3095f5cda121cb..48eee713fc961d84e2d80e2ef23de60884edc257 100644 (file)
@@ -5820,7 +5820,7 @@ void RNA_def_userdef(BlenderRNA *brna)
   /* Preferences Flags */
   prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "use_preferences_save", PROP_BOOLEAN, PROP_NONE);
   RNA_def_property_boolean_sdna(prop, NULL, "pref_flag", USER_PREF_FLAG_SAVE);
-  RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Save on Exit", "Save modified preferences on exit");
+  RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Save on Exit", "Save preferences on exit when modified");
 
   prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "is_dirty", PROP_BOOLEAN, PROP_NONE);
   RNA_def_property_boolean_sdna(prop, NULL, "runtime.is_dirty", 0);