Fix crash drawing non-mesh objects with vertex color
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 06:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 06:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +1000)
Missing NULL check in f7bbc7cdbb6cb

source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_engine.c

index 0eef22655d3874931e8679c07e1e6b9d00c2c09b..c8dde4d513bb5bcdbfe3a0c420abb555bf3d28e0 100644 (file)
@@ -251,18 +251,17 @@ static eV3DShadingColorType workbench_color_type_get(WORKBENCH_PrivateData *wpd,
   const bool is_texpaint_mode = is_active && (wpd->ctx_mode == CTX_MODE_PAINT_TEXTURE);
   const bool is_vertpaint_mode = is_active && (wpd->ctx_mode == CTX_MODE_PAINT_VERTEX);
 
-  if ((color_type == V3D_SHADING_TEXTURE_COLOR) && (ob->dt < OB_TEXTURE)) {
-    color_type = V3D_SHADING_MATERIAL_COLOR;
-  }
-  /* Disable color mode if data layer is unavailable. */
-  if ((color_type == V3D_SHADING_TEXTURE_COLOR) && (me == NULL || me->mloopuv == NULL)) {
-    color_type = V3D_SHADING_MATERIAL_COLOR;
-  }
-  if (color_type == V3D_SHADING_VERTEX_COLOR) {
-    if (me == NULL) {
-      color_type = V3D_SHADING_OBJECT_COLOR;
+  if (color_type == V3D_SHADING_TEXTURE_COLOR) {
+    if (ob->dt < OB_TEXTURE) {
+      color_type = V3D_SHADING_MATERIAL_COLOR;
     }
-    if (!CustomData_has_layer(&me->vdata, CD_PROP_COLOR)) {
+    else if ((me == NULL) || (me->mloopuv == NULL)) {
+      /* Disable color mode if data layer is unavailable. */
+      color_type = V3D_SHADING_MATERIAL_COLOR;
+    }
+  }
+  else if (color_type == V3D_SHADING_VERTEX_COLOR) {
+    if ((me == NULL) || !CustomData_has_layer(&me->vdata, CD_PROP_COLOR)) {
       color_type = V3D_SHADING_OBJECT_COLOR;
     }
   }