Comment: clarify reason for using scale as size
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:25:00 +0000 (08:25 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:27:15 +0000 (08:27 +1100)
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_normal_edit.c

index 8252347f53d288f8fc23a7c83960b1583c36cfee..9421c61f14ffcf9004b5f99021e381acde2bb493 100644 (file)
@@ -61,6 +61,9 @@ static void generate_vert_coordinates(
        /* Get size (i.e. deformation of the spheroid generating normals), either from target object, or own geometry. */
        if (r_size != NULL) {
                if (ob_center != NULL) {
+                       /* Using 'scale' as 'size' here. The input object is typically an empty
+                        * who's scale is used to define an ellipsoid instead of a simple sphere. */
+
                        /* Not we are not interested in signs here - they are even troublesome actually, due to security clamping! */
                        abs_v3_v3(r_size, ob_center->scale);
                }