Fix T54003: Particles - Size and random size not present in "physics" tab in Advanced...
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 01:15:53 +0000 (20:15 -0500)
committerMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 01:25:08 +0000 (20:25 -0500)
The check to see if `use_advanced_hair` was enabled was actually in two places
(render panel `draw` function and physics panel `poll` function). As these
properties are only in one place now the check in `draw` isn't needed anymore.

Related: T53513, a6c69ca57f661a8538

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_particle.py

index 5c16a38a8977127fad6d3bc512bb3a35eb67505e..b01d1ebbfa33cdd2e77db4a76e24817206269c23 100644 (file)
@@ -1086,7 +1086,7 @@ class PARTICLE_PT_render(ParticleButtonsPanel, Panel):
                 col.label(text="")
 
         if part.type == 'EMITTER' or \
-           (part.render_type in {'OBJECT', 'GROUP'} and part.type == 'HAIR' and not part.use_advanced_hair):
+           (part.render_type in {'OBJECT', 'GROUP'} and part.type == 'HAIR'):
             row = layout.row(align=True)
             row.prop(part, "particle_size")
             row.prop(part, "size_random", slider=True)