Fix T65727: Broken button tool-tips in 3D view
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 02:57:20 +0000 (12:57 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 02:58:56 +0000 (12:58 +1000)
Own error in 686820289982.

source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_event_system.c

index 18b6397..005e05c 100644 (file)
@@ -2794,8 +2794,11 @@ static int wm_handlers_do_intern(bContext *C, wmEvent *event, ListBase *handlers
           int part = -1;
           gz = wm_gizmomap_highlight_find(gzmap, C, event, &part);
 
-          if ((gz == NULL) || (prev.gz != gz) || (prev.part != part)) {
-            WM_tooltip_clear(C, CTX_wm_window(C));
+          /* If no gizmos are/were active, don't clear tool-tips. */
+          if (gz || prev.gz) {
+            if ((prev.gz != gz) || (prev.part != part)) {
+              WM_tooltip_clear(C, CTX_wm_window(C));
+            }
           }
 
           if (wm_gizmomap_highlight_set(gzmap, C, gz, part)) {