[cmake/cpack] allow override of package name
authorlazydodo <github@lazydodo.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 13:21:23 +0000 (07:21 -0600)
committerlazydodo <github@lazydodo.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 13:22:04 +0000 (07:22 -0600)
Cpack generates a standard filename with git information in it, which might not always be wanted for release builds, this patch adds an option to override that default filename.

Reviewers: sergey, juicyfruit

Reviewed By: juicyfruit

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2199

CMakeLists.txt
build_files/cmake/packaging.cmake

index 709f8245e233ba4a0b17db776437ea851b886e28..5f7d59a28cf13f72d00044113e36e7fa377130fc 100644 (file)
@@ -220,6 +220,8 @@ if(${CMAKE_VERSION} VERSION_LESS 2.8.8)
 endif()
 set(BUILDINFO_OVERRIDE_DATE "" CACHE STRING "Use instead of the current date for reproducable builds (empty string disables this option)")
 set(BUILDINFO_OVERRIDE_TIME "" CACHE STRING "Use instead of the current time for reproducable builds (empty string disables this option)")
+set(PACKAGENAME_OVERRIDE "" CACHE STRING "Use instead of the standard packagename (empty string disables this option)")
+mark_as_advanced(PACKAGENAME_OVERRIDE)
 mark_as_advanced(BUILDINFO_OVERRIDE_DATE)
 mark_as_advanced(BUILDINFO_OVERRIDE_TIME)
 
index bc1d64f7494303d68645647ead42f3d33c78f79b..1563331387fb8fd919d6031fe0839527d17700cf 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,11 @@ else(MSVC)
        set(PACKAGE_ARCH ${CMAKE_SYSTEM_PROCESSOR})
 endif()
 
-set(CPACK_PACKAGE_FILE_NAME ${PROJECT_NAME_LOWER}-${MAJOR_VERSION}.${MINOR_VERSION}.${PATCH_VERSION}-git${CPACK_DATE}.${BUILD_REV}-${PACKAGE_ARCH})
+if (CPACK_OVERRIDE_PACKAGENAME)
+       set(CPACK_PACKAGE_FILE_NAME ${CPACK_OVERRIDE_PACKAGENAME}-${PACKAGE_ARCH})
+else()
+       set(CPACK_PACKAGE_FILE_NAME ${PROJECT_NAME_LOWER}-${MAJOR_VERSION}.${MINOR_VERSION}.${PATCH_VERSION}-git${CPACK_DATE}.${BUILD_REV}-${PACKAGE_ARCH})
+endif()
 
 if(CMAKE_SYSTEM_NAME MATCHES "Linux")
        # RPM packages