CMake: modify recent platform defaults
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 07:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 07:58:47 +0000 (17:58 +1000)
Now only disable Jack and NDof on OSX

Also comment main block for platform checks

CMakeLists.txt

index 5654eb3289a73348f64131aac020063042d1288f..dd19d801a0aadbd3b476fa6fc5d475f6f34e957a 100644 (file)
@@ -160,26 +160,25 @@ option_defaults_init(
        _init_GAMEENGINE
 )
 
-# NOTE: for now use same defaults on all platforms...
-# in future we may want to tweak per-platform
-
 # customize...
-if (1)
+if (UNIX AND NOT APPLE)
        # some of these libraries are problematic on Linux
        # disable less important dependencies by default
-       set(_init_BUILDINFO                      OFF)
        set(_init_CODEC_FFMPEG                   OFF)
        set(_init_CYCLES_OSL                     OFF)
        set(_init_IMAGE_OPENEXR                  OFF)
        set(_init_IMAGE_REDCODE                  OFF)
        set(_init_INPUT_NDOF                     OFF)
        set(_init_JACK                           OFF)
-       set(_init_LIBMV_SCHUR_SPECIALIZATION     OFF)
        set(_init_OPENCOLLADA                    OFF)
        set(_init_OPENCOLORIO                    OFF)
        set(_init_SDL                            OFF)
        set(_init_FFTW3                          OFF)
-       set(_init_GAMEENGINE                     OFF)
+elseif(WIN32)
+       set(_init_JACK                           OFF)
+elseif(APPLE)
+       set(_init_INPUT_NDOF                     OFF)
+       set(_init_JACK                           OFF)
 endif()
 
 
@@ -808,6 +807,14 @@ if(WITH_X11)
 
 endif()
 
+
+# ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
+# Main Platform Checks
+#
+# - UNIX
+# - WIN32
+# - APPLE
+
 if(UNIX AND NOT APPLE)
        macro(find_package_wrapper)
                if(WITH_STATIC_LIBS)