Fix T77641 Sculpt mode performance regression in 2.83
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 00:10:10 +0000 (02:10 +0200)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2020 00:11:58 +0000 (02:11 +0200)
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_extensions.c

index 310bc911250497e0cd381f9d972e5cf5301c5cd8..fbeb2edc26629429c4f4cd92e2048207a543af84 100644 (file)
@@ -295,6 +295,12 @@ void gpu_extensions_init(void)
     GG.broken_amd_driver = true;
   }
 
+  if (GPU_type_matches(GPU_DEVICE_ATI, GPU_OS_UNIX, GPU_DRIVER_OPENSOURCE) &&
+      strstr(version, "Mesa 19.3.4")) {
+    /* Fix slowdown on this particular driver. (see T77641) */
+    GG.broken_amd_driver = true;
+  }
+
   if (GPU_type_matches(GPU_DEVICE_ATI, GPU_OS_MAC, GPU_DRIVER_OFFICIAL)) {
     if (strstr(renderer, "AMD Radeon Pro") || strstr(renderer, "AMD Radeon R9") ||
         strstr(renderer, "AMD Radeon RX")) {