RNA: error on register when classes use invalid identifiers
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 03:39:55 +0000 (14:39 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 03:48:28 +0000 (14:48 +1100)
Ensure conventions are met since we're in beta and all instances should
be updated before release.

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_access.c

index d72e6a5a9c9e21fce06d65ce4caa3a70a87491f1..0c8183e795de4b8f3f80d05069de0861dbabbf2c 100644 (file)
@@ -1017,14 +1017,8 @@ bool RNA_struct_bl_idname_ok_or_report(ReportList *reports, const char *identifi
        const int len_sep = strlen(sep);
        const int len_id = strlen(identifier);
        const char *p = strstr(identifier, sep);
-       /* TODO: make error, for now warning until add-ons update. */
-#if 1
-       const int report_level = RPT_WARNING;
-       const bool failure = true;
-#else
        const int report_level = RPT_ERROR;
        const bool failure = false;
-#endif
        if (p == NULL || p == identifier || p + len_sep >= identifier + len_id) {
                BKE_reportf(reports, report_level, "'%s' doesn't contain '%s' with prefix & suffix", identifier, sep);
                return failure;