Doc: more detailed ImBuf.rect/rect_float comments
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 20:08:28 +0000 (07:08 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 20:10:07 +0000 (07:10 +1100)
source/blender/imbuf/IMB_imbuf_types.h

index 0af203c95357e35ef427ecd5146b7ba59fd9285f..f4b2539d7d78d874458a6ccce1eec9170e42e18c 100644 (file)
@@ -156,10 +156,19 @@ typedef struct ImBuf {
        int     mall;                           /* what is malloced internal, and can be freed */
 
        /* pixels */
-       unsigned int *rect;             /* pixel values stored here */
-       float *rect_float;              /* floating point Rect equivalent
-                                * Linear RGB color space - may need gamma correction to
-                                * sRGB when generating 8bit representations */
+
+       /** Image pixel buffer (8bit representation):
+        * - color space defaults to `sRGB`.
+        * - alpha defaults to 'straight'.
+        */
+       unsigned int *rect;
+       /** Image pixel buffer (float representation):
+        * - color space defaults to 'linear' (`rec709`).
+        * - alpha defaults to 'premul'.
+        * \note May need gamma correction to `sRGB` when generating 8bit representations.
+        * \note Formats that support higher more than 8 but channels load as floats.
+        */
+       float *rect_float;
 
        /* resolution - pixels per meter */
        double ppm[2];