Cycles: Limit degenerated triangle check got CUDA only
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:47:39 +0000 (15:47 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 13:48:56 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
OpenCL seems to work fine here, and for some reason that comparison was
giving compilation error on OpenCL here.

Better to compile OpenCL kernel than to be fully robust to weird corner
cases.

intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_triangle_intersect.h

index 4e2f46d58d329d05780dae19768dfe82f4597365..b6dfc7690127e07a8878436dfda06465a637ea5f 100644 (file)
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ ccl_device_inline bool triangle_intersect(KernelGlobals *kg,
        if(kernel_tex_fetch(__prim_visibility, triAddr) & visibility)
 #endif
        {
-#ifdef __KERNEL_GPU__
+#ifdef __KERNEL_CUDA__
                if(A == B && B == C) {
                        return false;
                }