Fix T43859: Texture baking crashes blender
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 11:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 11:08:23 +0000 (16:08 +0500)
The issue was caused by particles using billboard distribution, which
requires either object to be specified or camera in the scene to be
existing.

This commit prevents backing from crash, but bake result might not be
totally expected because of the thing mentioned above.

source/blender/render/intern/source/convertblender.c

index ba778ec30e9b931ae7c22135f1cb68c1f22dd04f..01a347e37c7bc91e3340dc5d220c8c0cd7e05387 100644 (file)
@@ -1321,6 +1321,9 @@ static int render_new_particle_system(Render *re, ObjectRen *obr, ParticleSystem
        if ((re->r.scemode & R_VIEWPORT_PREVIEW) && (ob->mode & OB_MODE_PARTICLE_EDIT))
                return 0;
 
+       if (part->ren_as == PART_DRAW_BB && part->bb_ob == NULL && RE_GetCamera(re) == NULL)
+               return 0;
+
 /* 2. start initializing things */
 
        /* last possibility to bail out! */