Fix T62551: Limited Hair editing (no grab, scale, rotate)
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 14:53:52 +0000 (15:53 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 14:55:41 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
This is actually re-introduced T59963 which got broken by 6752022310b.
Use less obscure recalc flag now.

source/blender/editors/physics/particle_edit.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_conversions.c

index b2f314a..7a786f3 100644 (file)
@@ -4320,7 +4320,7 @@ static void brush_edit_apply(bContext *C, wmOperator *op, PointerRNA *itemptr)
                if (edit->psys) {
                        WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT | ND_PARTICLE | NA_EDITED, ob);
                        BKE_particle_batch_cache_dirty_tag(edit->psys, BKE_PARTICLE_BATCH_DIRTY_ALL);
-                       DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_SELECT);
+                       DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_PSYS_REDO);
                }
                else {
                        DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_GEOMETRY);
@@ -4589,7 +4589,7 @@ static int shape_cut_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *UNUSED(op))
                if (edit->psys) {
                        WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT | ND_PARTICLE | NA_EDITED, ob);
                        BKE_particle_batch_cache_dirty_tag(edit->psys, BKE_PARTICLE_BATCH_DIRTY_ALL);
-                       DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_SELECT);
+                       DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_PSYS_REDO);
                }
                else {
                        DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_GEOMETRY);
index e79f510..75d1aa9 100644 (file)
@@ -2255,7 +2255,7 @@ void flushTransParticles(TransInfo *t)
                }
 
                PE_update_object(t->depsgraph, scene, OBACT(view_layer), 1);
-               DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_SHADING);
+               DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_PSYS_REDO);
        }
 }