Revert "Depsgraph: Prioritize evaluation of the new scheduled nodes"
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 14:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 14:45:03 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
This reverts commit 9444cd56db1a4e43d03fa8c735cd893b2e74b913.

This commit caused some flickering in the bones when swapping IK to Fk.

While it's unclear why such change caused any regressions, let's revert
it to unlock the studio.

source/blender/depsgraph/intern/eval/deg_eval.cc

index f8cca5393e23739414096fe72738703381117135..c3fd202d83250791add562b24119bd7212305dd1 100644 (file)
@@ -304,7 +304,7 @@ static void schedule_node(TaskPool *pool, Depsgraph *graph, unsigned int layers,
                                                                       deg_task_run_func,
                                                                       node,
                                                                       false,
-                                                                      TASK_PRIORITY_HIGH,
+                                                                      TASK_PRIORITY_LOW,
                                                                       thread_id);
                                }
                        }