Fix T64153: RenderEngine.update_result does not show result immediately
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:53:50 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:59:55 +0000 (13:59 +0200)
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.cpp
source/blender/render/intern/source/external_engine.c

index 38d2f3f..489e1ca 100644 (file)
@@ -363,8 +363,9 @@ void BlenderSession::do_write_update_render_tile(RenderTile &rtile,
     if (merge) {
       update_render_result(b_rr, b_rlay, rtile);
     }
-
-    end_render_result(b_engine, b_rr, true, highlight, merge);
+    else {
+      end_render_result(b_engine, b_rr, true, highlight, merge);
+    }
   }
   else {
     /* Write final render result. */
index 0292a80..0db1a4b 100644 (file)
@@ -240,6 +240,7 @@ void RE_engine_update_result(RenderEngine *engine, RenderResult *result)
   Render *re = engine->re;
 
   if (result) {
+    render_result_merge(re->result, result);
     result->renlay = result->layers.first; /* weak, draws first layer always */
     re->display_update(re->duh, result, NULL);
   }