Fix T46456: Crash when aborting stroke while using dyntopo.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:22:30 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:28:47 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
Basically, the 'fake undo' restoring orig coordinates in this case cannot work with dyntopo,
since it assumes nothing was added/removed.

For now, just prevent this 'restoration' when dyntopo is used, this is no ideal solution
from user PoV - but it's better than plain ugly crash!

Complete solution seems much more involved and outside of scope of bug handling, added a TODO note:
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Dev:Source/Development/Todo/Tools#Sculpting

source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c

index 73f829ada7194c309f8f96decb5d2d141680a97c..7cc70418fe7469de871d3991d8fe6b5addeddafa 100644 (file)
@@ -4817,8 +4817,11 @@ static void sculpt_brush_stroke_cancel(bContext *C, wmOperator *op)
        Object *ob = CTX_data_active_object(C);
        SculptSession *ss = ob->sculpt;
        Sculpt *sd = CTX_data_tool_settings(C)->sculpt;
+       const Brush *brush = BKE_paint_brush(&sd->paint);
 
-       if (ss->cache) {
+       /* XXX Cancelling strokes that way does not work with dynamic topology, user will have to do real undo for now.
+        *     See T46456. */
+       if (ss->cache && !sculpt_stroke_is_dynamic_topology(ss, brush)) {
                paint_mesh_restore_co(sd, ob);
        }