RNA Object.matrix_local: Add a big warning this matrix is only relative to parent...
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 13:14:36 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 20 Dec 2014 13:16:06 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
So 'advanced' parenting like e.g. bones or vertices need further processing
to get a real parent-relative matrix...

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object.c

index 2074c57f508ab54a659c61e81d821074bf3d4564..9741c75d68faf6fa2437db8817d869936ea39729 100644 (file)
@@ -2429,7 +2429,9 @@ static void rna_def_object(BlenderRNA *brna)
        prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "matrix_local", PROP_FLOAT, PROP_MATRIX);
        RNA_def_property_multi_array(prop, 2, rna_matrix_dimsize_4x4);
        RNA_def_property_clear_flag(prop, PROP_ANIMATABLE);
-       RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Local Matrix", "Parent relative transformation matrix");
+       RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Local Matrix", "Parent relative transformation matrix - "
+                                "WARNING: Only takes into account 'Object' parenting, so e.g. in case of bone parenting "
+                                "you get a matrix relative to the Armature object, not to the actual parent bone");
        RNA_def_property_float_funcs(prop, "rna_Object_matrix_local_get", "rna_Object_matrix_local_set", NULL);
        RNA_def_property_update(prop, NC_OBJECT | ND_TRANSFORM, NULL);