Fix T38323: blender viewport render in particle hair edit mode renders halos.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:50:36 +0000 (19:50 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:52:11 +0000 (19:52 +0100)
Currently it's not supported to do viewport render of particles while in
particle edit mode, hide the particle instead of rendering halos.

source/blender/render/intern/source/convertblender.c

index a522231d3a9ab4f3e89d7ec5ecc2748b166cbe52..ca80757122025a15c2e69cc3e5f480fd8484248d 100644 (file)
@@ -1351,6 +1351,9 @@ static int render_new_particle_system(Render *re, ObjectRen *obr, ParticleSystem
        if (part->ren_as==PART_DRAW_OB || part->ren_as==PART_DRAW_GR || part->ren_as==PART_DRAW_NOT)
                return 1;
 
+       if ((re->r.scemode & R_VIEWPORT_PREVIEW) && psys->edit)
+               return 0;
+
 /* 2. start initializing things */
 
        /* last possibility to bail out! */