Temporary solution for Add/Subtract toggles being meaningless for some GPencil brushes
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 13:57:06 +0000 (02:57 +1300)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 13:59:24 +0000 (02:59 +1300)
For now, we just change the labels of these toggles so that it makes sense what
results we should expect from each. A better solution may be to create separate
"direction" props for the different brush types here, so that we can also define
more appropriate tooltips too to go with the labels.

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_grease_pencil_common.py

index 9bb31a2b4382064720fc7f52a954bc380a7040ef..56373c755208e81dde550ee3d62fd8e993a0098f 100644 (file)
@@ -208,8 +208,16 @@ class GreasePencilStrokeSculptPanel:
 
         layout.separator()
 
-        if settings.tool in {'THICKNESS', 'PINCH', 'TWIST'}:
+        if settings.tool == 'THICKNESS':
             layout.row().prop(brush, "direction", expand=True)
+        elif settings.tool == 'PINCH':
+            row = layout.row(align=True)
+            row.prop_enum(brush, "direction", 'ADD', text="Pinch")
+            row.prop_enum(brush, "direction", 'SUBTRACT', text="Inflate")
+        elif settings.tool == 'TWIST':
+            row = layout.row(align=True)
+            row.prop_enum(brush, "direction", 'SUBTRACT', text="CW")
+            row.prop_enum(brush, "direction", 'ADD', text="CCW")
 
         layout.separator()
         layout.prop(settings, "use_select_mask")