Fix T75774: rename Musgrave texture output from Fac to Height
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brecht@blender.org>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:16:23 +0000 (23:16 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brecht@blender.org>
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 12:28:24 +0000 (14:28 +0200)
To make it clear that's not in the 0..1, but more of a terrain height value
without a strict range.

source/blender/nodes/shader/nodes/node_shader_tex_musgrave.c

index fa98f9efb745016d6e697d83749b930b383a0c8b..420c5b759265e3d1f4da4e3f19d63fa26ef66e87 100644 (file)
@@ -137,6 +137,9 @@ static void node_shader_update_tex_musgrave(bNodeTree *UNUSED(ntree), bNode *nod
   nodeSetSocketAvailability(inGainSock,
                             tex->musgrave_type == SHD_MUSGRAVE_HYBRID_MULTIFRACTAL ||
                                 tex->musgrave_type == SHD_MUSGRAVE_RIDGED_MULTIFRACTAL);
+
+  bNodeSocket *outFacSock = nodeFindSocket(node, SOCK_OUT, "Fac");
+  node_sock_label(outFacSock, "Height");
 }
 
 void register_node_type_sh_tex_musgrave(void)