Fix T63698: Eevee crash after recent clang-format changes
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Apr 2019 09:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Apr 2019 09:39:04 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
Some GLSL compilers seem to not have problems with \ to break preprocessor
directives. I couldn't find other places with similar code, but fixing this
case by case is not ideal and the same issue may come up again.

source/blender/draw/engines/eevee/shaders/bsdf_common_lib.glsl

index fdaec58..9ed0ab9 100644 (file)
@@ -870,8 +870,10 @@ Closure closure_emission(vec3 rgb)
   return cl;
 }
 
-#  if defined(MESH_SHADER) && !defined(USE_ALPHA_HASH) && !defined(USE_ALPHA_CLIP) && \
-      !defined(SHADOW_SHADER) && !defined(USE_MULTIPLY)
+/* Breaking this across multiple lines causes issues for some older GLSL compilers. */
+/* clang-format off */
+#  if defined(MESH_SHADER) && !defined(USE_ALPHA_HASH) && !defined(USE_ALPHA_CLIP) && !defined(SHADOW_SHADER) && !defined(USE_MULTIPLY)
+/* clang-format on */
 layout(location = 0) out vec4 fragColor;
 layout(location = 1) out vec4 ssrNormals;
 layout(location = 2) out vec4 ssrData;