Fix T62470: instanced object does not preserve bounds display type.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:21:54 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
Inheriting the display type from the instancer should only happen if it's
a simpler one.

source/blender/depsgraph/intern/depsgraph_query_iter.cc

index 9ce2d0b0981ba8e99c7cf7e21776b2d9cc55e85f..2dfffe9236859f38fbad155d983cf1a760f79ae2 100644 (file)
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ bool deg_objects_dupli_iterator_next(BLI_Iterator *iter)
                temp_dupli_object->select_id = dupli_parent->select_id;
                temp_dupli_object->base_flag = dupli_parent->base_flag | BASE_FROM_DUPLI;
                temp_dupli_object->base_local_view_bits = dupli_parent->base_local_view_bits;
-               temp_dupli_object->dt = dupli_parent->dt;
+               temp_dupli_object->dt = MIN2(temp_dupli_object->dt, dupli_parent->dt);
                copy_v4_v4(temp_dupli_object->color, dupli_parent->color);
 
                /* Duplicated elements shouldn't care whether their original collection is visible or not. */