Fix T50856: crash when minimizing window on AMD / Windows.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:44:48 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 17:20:56 +0000 (19:20 +0200)
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_draw.c

index 77ffa46b99097b1a2618b35eaed8fb89b19642f7..25c6980f58e4904515f588d66211d71ff9d605c1 100644 (file)
@@ -926,15 +926,14 @@ void wm_draw_update(bContext *C)
        
        for (win = wm->windows.first; win; win = win->next) {
 #ifdef WIN32
-               if (GPU_type_matches(GPU_DEVICE_INTEL, GPU_OS_ANY, GPU_DRIVER_ANY)) {
-                       GHOST_TWindowState state = GHOST_GetWindowState(win->ghostwin);
-
-                       if (state == GHOST_kWindowStateMinimized) {
-                               /* do not update minimized windows, it gives issues on intel drivers (see [#33223])
-                                * anyway, it seems logical to skip update for invisible windows
-                                */
-                               continue;
-                       }
+               GHOST_TWindowState state = GHOST_GetWindowState(win->ghostwin);
+
+               if (state == GHOST_kWindowStateMinimized) {
+                       /* do not update minimized windows, gives issues on Intel (see T33223)
+                        * and AMD (see T50856). it seems logical to skip update for invisible
+                        * window anyway.
+                        */
+                       continue;
                }
 #endif
                if (win->drawmethod != U.wmdrawmethod) {