Cycles: Fix/workaround for gcc-7.2
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:10:33 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:16:07 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
For some reason when building with gcc-7.2 (which is default
in previous Ubuntu LTS) the guarded allocator is not being
properly instantiated.

Doesn't happen with newer version of gcc-7 which is 7.3, and
also doesn't happen with gcc-6 and gcc-8.

Would be nice to know what is wrong, but for the time being
committing workaround which keeps Blender users happy.

intern/cycles/util/util_ies.cpp

index e068957325b45261aa43b46a728b341b3e4bf5b7..e1de2e0c6e44f63f44b3aa3051065b510340975c 100644 (file)
 
 CCL_NAMESPACE_BEGIN
 
+// NOTE: For some reason gcc-7.2 does not instantiate this versio of allocator
+// gere (used in IESTextParser). Works fine for gcc-6, gcc-7.3 and gcc-8.
+//
+// TODO(sergey): Get to the root of this issue, or confirm this i a compiler
+// issue.
+template class GuardedAllocator<char>;
+
 bool IESFile::load(ustring ies)
 {
        clear();