Fix fur on Spring characters
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 09:55:15 +0000 (10:55 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 09:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0100)
There is an issue of hair being completely messed up when
switching to a simulation view layer for Autumn.

Restoring back the code which was re-setting particles on
file load. This will re-set unbacked particles on file load
but this appears to be happening in 2.7 as well.

Can not reproduce bugs which were fixed in this area recently,
so maybe it's finally tackled (fingers crossed!).

source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_particlesystem.c

index 70404a1..4f9b628 100644 (file)
@@ -130,6 +130,10 @@ static void deformVerts(
                if (psys->particles == NULL) {
                        psys->recalc |= ID_RECALC_PSYS_RESET;
                }
+               /* TODO(sergey): This is not how particles were working prior to copy on
+                * write, but now evaluation is similar to case when one duplicates the
+                * object. In that case particles were doing reset here. */
+               psys->recalc |= ID_RECALC_PSYS_RESET;
        }
 
        /* make new mesh */