Revert "Make 'incompatible pointer type' gcc warning an error by default."
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 02:18:41 +0000 (13:18 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 02:25:47 +0000 (13:25 +1100)
This reverts commit b5bd39b5182590fd4d5ddb24d7b7bdbe714d57bf.

This is problematic because it means minor differences in system headers can cause errors
(glew in this case errored for me both with system and Blender's bundled version).

Developers can enable -Werror=* locally for warnings that aren't reliable across different systems.

CMakeLists.txt

index 949f04dc15dbd739be40f36f774b448a3e144d59..1a2aa8140c28ce604924fd92e39ebff194406aa0 100644 (file)
@@ -2644,7 +2644,6 @@ if(CMAKE_COMPILER_IS_GNUCC)
        ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_ERROR_IMPLICIT_FUNCTION_DECLARATION -Werror=implicit-function-declaration)
        ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_ERROR_RETURN_TYPE  -Werror=return-type)
        ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_ERROR_VLA -Werror=vla)
-       ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_ERROR_INCOMPATIBLE_POINTER_TYPE -Werror=incompatible-pointer-types)
        # system headers sometimes do this, disable for now, was: -Werror=strict-prototypes
        ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_STRICT_PROTOTYPES  -Wstrict-prototypes)
        ADD_CHECK_C_COMPILER_FLAG(C_WARNINGS C_WARN_MISSING_PROTOTYPES -Wmissing-prototypes)