FaceMaps: add select flag
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 19:21:38 +0000 (05:21 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 22:34:09 +0000 (08:34 +1000)
For use by manipulators since they don't have their own persistent data
in the blend file.

source/blender/makesdna/DNA_object_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object.c

index 160f7f7feff83fb85b28e83c1ea04619e8f0ede2..5c3c3ac7a0bd1a578d3bc18a5d07d87d915194b4 100644 (file)
@@ -70,6 +70,8 @@ typedef struct bDeformGroup {
 typedef struct bFaceMap {
        struct bFaceMap *next, *prev;
        char name[64];  /* MAX_VGROUP_NAME */
+       char flag;
+       char pad[7];
 } bFaceMap;
 
 /* Object Runtime display data */
index de07785081eedb8f1df4a670e974aff93fb14b21..50160b5b189892c7d6eb01982d3cae0fb30e527a 100644 (file)
@@ -1778,6 +1778,11 @@ static void rna_def_face_map(BlenderRNA *brna)
        /* update data because modifiers may use [#24761] */
        RNA_def_property_update(prop, NC_GEOM | ND_DATA | NA_RENAME, "rna_Object_internal_update_data");
        
+       prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "select", PROP_BOOLEAN, PROP_NONE);
+       RNA_def_property_boolean_sdna(prop, NULL, "flag", SELECT);
+       RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Select", "Face-map selection state (for tools to use)");
+       /* important not to use a notifier here, creates a feedback loop! */
+
        prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "index", PROP_INT, PROP_UNSIGNED);
        RNA_def_property_clear_flag(prop, PROP_EDITABLE);
        RNA_def_property_int_funcs(prop, "rna_FaceMap_index_get", NULL, NULL);