CMake: disable QuickTime with macOS SDK 10.12+, no longer supported by Apple.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 19:23:55 +0000 (20:23 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 19:26:37 +0000 (20:26 +0100)
CMakeLists.txt

index afc1d9d58721a7b899f43ac200896880a9478db1..8055f4fd3e9932f04d79a6f1fa6f6c341f98d788 100644 (file)
@@ -628,6 +628,12 @@ if(APPLE)
                        # to silence sdk not found warning, just overrides CMAKE_OSX_SYSROOT
                        set(CMAKE_XCODE_ATTRIBUTE_SDKROOT macosx${OSX_SYSTEM})
                endif()
+
+               # QuickTime framework is no longer available in SDK 10.12+
+               if(WITH_CODEC_QUICKTIME AND ${OSX_SYSTEM} VERSION_GREATER 10.11)
+                       set(WITH_CODEC_QUICKTIME OFF)
+                       message(STATUS "QuickTime not supported by SDK ${OSX_SYSTEM}, disabling WITH_CODEC_QUICKTIME")
+               endif()
        endif()
 
        if(OSX_SYSTEM MATCHES 10.9)