Fix volume scatter render issue introduced by recent bugfix.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:19:58 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_state.h

index c3f617542a67046abd2a8bc6750032a5105a4703..457082485e10c14d4b4797f654728f06ca52e98e 100644 (file)
@@ -132,6 +132,9 @@ ccl_device_inline uint path_state_ray_visibility(KernelGlobals *kg, PathState *s
        /* for visibility, diffuse/glossy are for reflection only */
        if(flag & PATH_RAY_TRANSMIT)
                flag &= ~(PATH_RAY_DIFFUSE|PATH_RAY_GLOSSY);
+       /* todo: this is not supported as its own ray visibility yet */
+       if(state->flag & PATH_RAY_VOLUME_SCATTER)
+               flag |= PATH_RAY_DIFFUSE;
        /* for camera visibility, use render layer flags */
        if(flag & PATH_RAY_CAMERA)
                flag |= kernel_data.integrator.layer_flag;