Fix T48486: Not enough precision in Volume Sampling Step Size input
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 10:16:16 +0000 (12:16 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 10:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0200)
Volumes might be small, makes sense to use more precision here.

intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py

index eed86a6e65a85be31ad6e199167119cdd25c9620..140862721a8197c48cb3f4419799c26f56a1e469 100644 (file)
@@ -359,7 +359,7 @@ class CyclesRenderSettings(bpy.types.PropertyGroup):
                 description="Distance between volume shader samples when rendering the volume "
                             "(lower values give more accurate and detailed results, but also increased render time)",
                 default=0.1,
-                min=0.0000001, max=100000.0, soft_min=0.01, soft_max=1.0
+                min=0.0000001, max=100000.0, soft_min=0.01, soft_max=1.0, precision=4
                 )
 
         cls.volume_max_steps = IntProperty(