Edit Mesh: tweak vertex size & edge width
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:09:38 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:11:35 +0000 (20:11 +0200)
- Vertex size now matches the theme setting.
- Edge width is closer to a single pixel line.
- Face dot was scaled up to be drawn as a circle,
  but is currently a square.

source/blender/draw/intern/draw_common.c
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_frag.glsl

index f32dc5f..4bcbb21 100644 (file)
@@ -120,8 +120,8 @@ void DRW_globals_update(void)
        ts.sizeLampCircleShadow = ts.sizeLampCircle + U.pixelsize * 3.0f;
 
        /* M_SQRT2 to be at least the same size of the old square */
-       ts.sizeVertex = ceilf(UI_GetThemeValuef(TH_VERTEX_SIZE) * (float)M_SQRT2 / 2.0f);
-       ts.sizeFaceDot = ceilf(UI_GetThemeValuef(TH_FACEDOT_SIZE) * (float)M_SQRT2);
+       ts.sizeVertex = max_ff(1.0f, UI_GetThemeValuef(TH_VERTEX_SIZE) * (float)M_SQRT2 / 2.0f);
+       ts.sizeFaceDot = UI_GetThemeValuef(TH_FACEDOT_SIZE);
        ts.sizeEdge = 1.0f / 2.0f; /* TODO Theme */
        ts.sizeEdgeFix = 0.5f + 2.0f * (2.0f * (MAX2(ts.sizeVertex, ts.sizeEdge)) * (float)M_SQRT1_2);
 
index 203e7c3..05b74e9 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,7 @@ out vec4 FragColor;
 /* Vertex flag is shifted and combined with the edge flag */
 #define FACE_ACTIVE     (1 << (2 + 8))
 
-#define LARGE_EDGE_SIZE 3.0
+#define LARGE_EDGE_SIZE 2.0
 
 
 /* Style Parameters in pixel */
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ void main()
                        /* Inner thin edge */
                        float innerEdge = e[v] - sizeEdge;
 #ifdef ANTI_ALIASING
-                       innerEdge += 0.125;
+                       innerEdge += 0.4;
 #endif
 
 #ifdef VERTEX_SELECTION