Fix T68191: Make-instances-real doesn't select the new instances
authorPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 14:25:32 +0000 (15:25 +0100)
committerPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 20:45:52 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
2.79 also did this [select the new instances] which was useful.
2.79 also kept the instancer selected [this patch deselects]

Reviewed By: mont29

Maniphest Tasks: T68191

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D6233

source/blender/editors/object/object_add.c

index b15a245c0f2dd665e87ee9278b37d65754a6c896..f27e525449d544b50c337f77f4162e91fa41a345 100644 (file)
@@ -1803,6 +1803,9 @@ static void make_object_duplilist_real(bContext *C,
     base_dst = BKE_view_layer_base_find(view_layer, ob_dst);
     BLI_assert(base_dst != NULL);
 
+    ED_object_base_select(base_dst, BA_SELECT);
+    DEG_id_tag_update(&ob_dst->id, ID_RECALC_SELECT);
+
     BKE_scene_object_base_flag_sync_from_base(base_dst);
 
     /* make sure apply works */
@@ -1938,6 +1941,9 @@ static void make_object_duplilist_real(bContext *C,
     base->object->instance_collection = NULL;
   }
 
+  ED_object_base_select(base, BA_DESELECT);
+  DEG_id_tag_update(&base->object->id, ID_RECALC_SELECT);
+
   BLI_ghash_free(dupli_gh, NULL, NULL);
   if (parent_gh) {
     BLI_ghash_free(parent_gh, NULL, NULL);