Fix T62576: The remaining two unported official add-ons: X3D and 3DS.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 12:00:17 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 12:02:34 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
X3D has been (basically) ported in rBAe8da70ab73d2dd5ff46, and 3DS has
been downgraded to 'community' support, so we can get rid of that ugly
'slience warning' hack.

release/scripts/modules/addon_utils.py

index ef5ec77a6c5418c28e76391f8056aa39cb89defe..4e7c278f196b83f8e2e267a140826885f7a80357 100644 (file)
@@ -365,13 +365,6 @@ def enable(module_name, *, default_set=False, persistent=False, handle_error=Non
         # 1.1) fail when add-on is too old
         # This is a temporary 2.8x migration check, so we can manage addons that are supported.
 
-        # Silent default, we know these need updating.
-        if module_name in {
-            "io_scene_3ds",
-            "io_scene_x3d",
-        }:
-            return None
-
         try:
             if mod.bl_info.get("blender", (0, 0, 0)) < (2, 80, 0):
                 raise Exception(f"Add-on '{module_name:s}' has not been upgraded to 2.8, ignoring")