Cycles: Fix wrong order in object flags calculations
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:07:38 +0000 (01:07 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:09:48 +0000 (01:09 +0500)
Object flags are depending on bounding box which is only available after
mesh synchronization.

This was broken since 7fd4c44 which happened quite close to the release
and oddly enough was not sopped by anyone. Render test is coming for this.

Was spotted by Thomas Dinges while working on another patch.

intern/cycles/render/scene.cpp

index 71741c0dfd1d5069a36b1f7f7f4997cf26f3eb57..19d715d834b45cc9ce2ddd164815412571f12849 100644 (file)
@@ -180,13 +180,13 @@ void Scene::device_update(Device *device_, Progress& progress)
 
        if(progress.get_cancel() || device->have_error()) return;
 
-       progress.set_status("Updating Objects Flags");
-       object_manager->device_update_flags(device, &dscene, this, progress);
+       progress.set_status("Updating Meshes");
+       mesh_manager->device_update(device, &dscene, this, progress);
 
        if(progress.get_cancel() || device->have_error()) return;
 
-       progress.set_status("Updating Meshes");
-       mesh_manager->device_update(device, &dscene, this, progress);
+       progress.set_status("Updating Objects Flags");
+       object_manager->device_update_flags(device, &dscene, this, progress);
 
        if(progress.get_cancel() || device->have_error()) return;