Fix local view editing broken after changing object's layer from non-local view
authorJulian Eisel <eiseljulian@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:46:05 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
committerJulian Eisel <eiseljulian@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Aug 2016 18:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0200)
Wasn't copying back local view bytes to object after changing layer.

Steps to reproduce were:
* Split 3D view in default startup.blend
* Enter local view in one of the 3D views
* Move default cube to different layer *in the other 3D view* (the one that's not in local view)
* Try transforming object from 3D View that's in local view (should lag)

source/blender/editors/object/object_relations.c

index 52fc07f386756900bf2bfceb8477f33aa22844dd..d5c7632765fd8de16b9a0e35782017dfa0b6992f 100644 (file)
@@ -1382,7 +1382,7 @@ static int move_to_layer_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *op)
                        /* upper byte is used for local view */
                        local = base->lay & 0xFF000000;
                        base->lay = lay + local;
-                       base->object->lay = lay;
+                       base->object->lay = base->lay;
                        /* if (base->object->type == OB_LAMP) is_lamp = true; */
                }
                CTX_DATA_END;