Creator: Clarify verbosity command line argument
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 13:44:33 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 13:45:29 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
Hopefully it is now clear that verbosity needs to be used with
flags which are enabling debug messages.

source/creator/creator_args.c

index 6bf22f87781375be0eeac8280ca2a5b6afb719e6..f3550034a2fa94391dbcbfb84c27cd7f4c21efce 100644 (file)
@@ -1481,7 +1481,7 @@ static int arg_handle_threads_set(int argc, const char **argv, void *UNUSED(data
 
 static const char arg_handle_verbosity_set_doc[] =
     "<verbose>\n"
-    "\tSet logging verbosity level.";
+    "\tSet logging verbosity level for debug messages which supports it.";
 static int arg_handle_verbosity_set(int argc, const char **argv, void *UNUSED(data))
 {
   const char *arg_id = "--verbose";