GPU: Silence warning of potentially unused variable (NormalMatrix)
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 13:09:03 +0000 (15:09 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 13:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_instance_edges_variying_color_vert.glsl

index 94cd960872ad8957480153382d3add7824130ab9..fa30c9fb1edf7a1959270550eab835ba2f4aebab 100644 (file)
@@ -26,9 +26,7 @@ out vec3 fCol;
 
 // TODO: in float angle; // [-pi .. +pi], + peak, 0 flat, - valley
 
-mat3 NormalMatrix;
-
-bool front(vec3 N, vec3 eye)
+bool front(mat3 NormalMatrix, vec3 N, vec3 eye)
 {
        return dot(NormalMatrix * N, eye) > 0.0;
 }
@@ -41,7 +39,7 @@ void main()
 
        MV_pos = ModelViewMatrix * vec4(pos, 1.0);
 
-       NormalMatrix = transpose(inverse(mat3(ModelViewMatrix)));
+       mat3 NormalMatrix = transpose(inverse(mat3(ModelViewMatrix)));
 
        /* if persp */
        if (ProjectionMatrix[3][3] == 0.0) {
@@ -51,8 +49,8 @@ void main()
                eye = vec3(0.0, 0.0, 1.0);
        }
 
-       bool face_1_front = front(N1, eye);
-       bool face_2_front = front(N2, eye);
+       bool face_1_front = front(NormalMatrix, N1, eye);
+       bool face_2_front = front(NormalMatrix, N2, eye);
 
        if (face_1_front && face_2_front)
                edgeClass = 1.0; // front-facing edge