Fix T59958: Blender 2.80 - Removing second Particle System cache causes crash.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 11:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 11:32:19 +0000 (12:32 +0100)
Usual DEG tag missing.

Also do not tag/send notifiers when we do not change anything!

source/blender/editors/physics/physics_pointcache.c

index 58bd761..e36f2f9 100644 (file)
@@ -47,6 +47,8 @@
 #include "BKE_particle.h"
 #include "BKE_pointcache.h"
 
+#include "DEG_depsgraph.h"
+
 #include "ED_particle.h"
 
 #include "WM_api.h"
@@ -384,10 +386,11 @@ static int ptcache_add_new_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *UNUSED(op))
                PointCache *cache_new = BKE_ptcache_add(pid.ptcaches);
                cache_new->step = pid.default_step;
                *(pid.cache_ptr) = cache_new;
-       }
 
-       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_SCENE|ND_FRAME, scene);
-       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT|ND_POINTCACHE, ob);
+               DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_COPY_ON_WRITE);
+               WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_SCENE|ND_FRAME, scene);
+               WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT|ND_POINTCACHE, ob);
+       }
 
        return OPERATOR_FINISHED;
 }
@@ -404,9 +407,10 @@ static int ptcache_remove_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *UNUSED(op))
                BLI_remlink(pid.ptcaches, pid.cache);
                BKE_ptcache_free(pid.cache);
                *(pid.cache_ptr) = pid.ptcaches->first;
-       }
 
-       WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT|ND_POINTCACHE, ob);
+               DEG_id_tag_update(&ob->id, ID_RECALC_COPY_ON_WRITE);
+               WM_event_add_notifier(C, NC_OBJECT|ND_POINTCACHE, ob);
+       }
 
        return OPERATOR_FINISHED;
 }