CMake: Default to C11 for Clang and GCC
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 08:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Sep 2018 08:09:46 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
The option WITH_C11 is gone, and C++ is defaulting to C++11 now,
so guess it's fine to assume we need C11 now.

This is technically what we use anyway, with all the re-definitions
of structs (like when we typedef anonymous struct in a header file
first, and them define it to a proper structure in implementation
file).

CMakeLists.txt

index f4dd45d..4b9e831 100644 (file)
@@ -1518,12 +1518,8 @@ if(
        (CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ID MATCHES "Clang" AND (NOT MSVC)) OR
        (CMAKE_C_COMPILER_ID MATCHES "Intel")
 )
-       # Use C99 + GNU extensions, works with GCC, Clang, ICC
-       if(WITH_C11)
-               set(CMAKE_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_C_FLAGS} -std=gnu11")
-       else()
-               set(CMAKE_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_C_FLAGS} -std=gnu99")
-       endif()
+       # Use C11 + GNU extensions, works with GCC, Clang, ICC
+       set(CMAKE_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_C_FLAGS} -std=gnu11")
 endif()
 
 # Include warnings first, so its possible to disable them with user defined flags