Cycles Standalone: Add option to set the tile size from the command line
authorLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 19:09:12 +0000 (21:09 +0200)
committerLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 17:17:03 +0000 (19:17 +0200)
Since the optimal values depend on the device used, this option doesn't make much sense in the XML.
Therefore, it's now specified via the command line, just like the device itself.

intern/cycles/app/cycles_standalone.cpp

index 726e9a51744699f9628ab0f154df719739c737c7..e8168bc15ff38be558c2bfc8302cce450500aaac 100644 (file)
@@ -375,6 +375,8 @@ static void options_parse(int argc, const char **argv)
                "--threads %d", &options.session_params.threads, "CPU Rendering Threads",
                "--width  %d", &options.width, "Window width in pixel",
                "--height %d", &options.height, "Window height in pixel",
+               "--tile-width %d", &options.session_params.tile_size.x, "Tile width in pixels",
+               "--tile-height %d", &options.session_params.tile_size.y, "Tile height in pixels",
                "--list-devices", &list, "List information about all available devices",
 #ifdef WITH_CYCLES_LOGGING
                "--debug", &debug, "Enable debug logging",