Fix T60999: Duplifaced objects are not drawn in edit mode
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 16:04:59 +0000 (17:04 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 16:05:32 +0000 (17:05 +0100)
Seems to be rather trivial change to use proper cage mesh nowadays.

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/object_dupli.c

index 9b1d5a6..4c10e5a 100644 (file)
@@ -403,8 +403,7 @@ static void make_duplis_verts(const DupliContext *ctx)
                 * during meta balls evaluation. But even without those all the objects
                 * which are needed for correct instancing are already evaluated. */
                if (vdd.edit_btmesh != NULL) {
-                       /* XXX TODO replace with equivalent of editbmesh_get_eval_cage when available. */
-                       vdd.me_eval = parent->runtime.mesh_deform_eval;
+                       vdd.me_eval = vdd.edit_btmesh->mesh_eval_cage;
                }
                else {
                        vdd.me_eval = parent->runtime.mesh_eval;
@@ -678,8 +677,7 @@ static void make_duplis_faces(const DupliContext *ctx)
                 * during meta balls evaluation. But even without those all the objects
                 * which are needed for correct instancing are already evaluated. */
                if (em != NULL) {
-                       /* XXX TODO replace with equivalent of editbmesh_get_eval_cage when available. */
-                       fdd.me_eval = parent->runtime.mesh_deform_eval;
+                       fdd.me_eval = em->mesh_eval_cage;
                }
                else {
                        fdd.me_eval = parent->runtime.mesh_eval;