Marked TODOs with the actual string TODO
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 11:20:55 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 15:21:04 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
There are some things that need to be done in Alembic for Blender 2.8 to
make all the 'visible/renderable/selected only' options work.

source/blender/alembic/intern/alembic_capi.cc

index 4ea4097..16f6a44 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,7 @@ bool ABC_export(
        job->settings.scene = scene;
        job->settings.depsgraph = DEG_graph_new(scene, job->view_layer, DAG_EVAL_RENDER);
 
-       /* Sybren: for now we only export the active scene layer.
+       /* TODO(Sybren): for now we only export the active scene layer.
         * Later in the 2.8 development process this may be replaced by using
         * a specific collection for Alembic I/O, which can then be toggled
         * between "real" objects and cached Alembic files. */
@@ -353,7 +353,7 @@ bool ABC_export(
        job->settings.shutter_open = params->shutter_open;
        job->settings.shutter_close = params->shutter_close;
 
-       /* Sybren: For now this is ignored, until we can get selection
+       /* TODO(Sybren): For now this is ignored, until we can get selection
         * detection working through Base pointers (instead of ob->flags). */
        job->settings.selected_only = params->selected_only;
 
@@ -366,7 +366,7 @@ bool ABC_export(
        job->settings.apply_subdiv = params->apply_subdiv;
        job->settings.flatten_hierarchy = params->flatten_hierarchy;
 
-       /* Sybren: visible_layer & renderable only is ignored for now,
+       /* TODO(Sybren): visible_layer & renderable only is ignored for now,
         * to be replaced with collections later in the 2.8 dev process
         * (also see note above). */
        job->settings.visible_layers_only = params->visible_layers_only;