CTest: disable bl_run_operators.py, fun for finding crashes, takes a long time
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 20:30:22 +0000 (07:30 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 21:30:14 +0000 (08:30 +1100)
source/tests/CMakeLists.txt

index 0f29e26a66f7786b889c0af3ed41de48d787bb06..85c68693792d9051d43c9db68502932535ad9925 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,9 @@
 
 # Use '--write-blend=/tmp/test.blend' to view output
 
+# Some tests are interesting but take too long to run
+# and don't give deterministic results
+set(USE_EXPERIMENTAL_TESTS FALSE)
 
 set(TEST_SRC_DIR ${CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR}/../lib/tests)
 set(TEST_OUT_DIR ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/tests)
@@ -63,9 +66,11 @@ add_test(script_load_modules ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE}
 )
 
 # test running operators doesn't segfault under various conditions
-add_test(script_run_operators ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE}
-       --python ${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/bl_run_operators.py
-)
+if(USE_EXPERIMENTAL_TESTS)
+       add_test(script_run_operators ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE}
+               --python ${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/bl_run_operators.py
+       )
+endif()
 
 # test running mathutils testing script
 add_test(script_pyapi_mathutils ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE}