UI: Improve naming for Collections Enable/Disable
authorWilliam Reynish <billrey@me.com>
Tue, 14 May 2019 13:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
committerWilliam Reynish <billrey@me.com>
Tue, 14 May 2019 13:13:10 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
  - Fix 'ddisable' typo
  - Use clearer names for the operators in the Collections context menu

Instead of Set Exclude / Clear Exclude, we now use Enable in View Layer / Disable from View Layer

source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_collections.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c

index 99c98f7..1872396 100644 (file)
@@ -855,7 +855,7 @@ static int collection_view_layer_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *op)
 void OUTLINER_OT_collection_exclude_set(wmOperatorType *ot)
 {
   /* identifiers */
-  ot->name = "Set Exclude";
+  ot->name = "Disable from View Layer";
   ot->idname = "OUTLINER_OT_collection_exclude_set";
   ot->description = "Exclude collection from the active view layer";
 
@@ -870,7 +870,7 @@ void OUTLINER_OT_collection_exclude_set(wmOperatorType *ot)
 void OUTLINER_OT_collection_exclude_clear(wmOperatorType *ot)
 {
   /* identifiers */
-  ot->name = "Clear Exclude";
+  ot->name = "Enable in View Layer";
   ot->idname = "OUTLINER_OT_collection_exclude_clear";
   ot->description = "Include collection in the active view layer";
 
index b425dce..e73b7ba 100644 (file)
@@ -2784,7 +2784,7 @@ static void rna_def_space_outliner(BlenderRNA *brna)
   /* Granular restriction column option. */
   prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "show_restrict_column_enable", PROP_BOOLEAN, PROP_NONE);
   RNA_def_property_boolean_sdna(prop, NULL, "show_restrict_flags", SO_RESTRICT_ENABLE);
-  RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Enabled/Disabled", "Enable/ddisable");
+  RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Enabled/Disabled", "Enable or disable Collections from View Layer");
   RNA_def_property_ui_icon(prop, ICON_CHECKBOX_HLT, 0);
   RNA_def_property_update(prop, NC_SPACE | ND_SPACE_OUTLINER, NULL);